2018 AGM New Board

In an historic moment at last night's Annual General Meeting, the members elected Louise Prichard Nicholson as the Club President and Board Chair thus making Lou the first woman to take the helm of the Club. No stranger to Club management, Lou, a 'junior parent', has been a regular committee member and most recently honourary Chief Executive Officer of the Club. Supporting Lou on the Board are returning members Peter Davis (Club Secretary), Drew Boaden (Finance Director), Shaun Napier (House Director) and Mick Zakic (President, SMJFL). Paul O'Toole formally joins the Board as President, VAFA having taken over the role from Mal Garside at the conclusion of 2018 home and away season.  Also joining the Board is Stephen Watson who has been a long term contributor in VAFA football operations. The new Board thanked out going President Gerald Stutterd who will remain on the Board with a focus on sponsorship. Full details of all other elected positions to follow.

Left to right: Paul O'Toole, Mick Zakic, Lou Prichard Nicholson, Steve Watson and Peter Davis.

Go to top