postponedAnnual General Meeting Postponed

Dear Members,

Due to a simple IT communication error, our audited financial report has not yet been finalised. I therefore advise that the AGM has been postponed and apologise for any inconvenience.  

Due to Christmas and school holidays please be advised that the new date for the Annual General Meeting is Monday, 21 January 2019, commencing 7.30pm at the clubrooms at Remo St, Mentone. This is within the 90 days from the end of our financial year, 31 October, as required under the club rules.

 In the interim the Board, under Rule 42 (3) (b), "establish committees and subcommittees consisting of members with terms of reference it considers appropriate", has determined to appoint the following persons to positions to ensure the Club prepares adequately for the 2019 season:

  • Drew Boaden as Finance Director
  • Tim Beasley as House Treasurer
  • Steve Zagami & Andrew Whitelaw as House Committee members
  • Paul O'Toole as VAFA President
  • Mark Dance as VAFA Vice President
  • Tom Brain as VAFA Secretary
  • Steve Browne as VAFA Footy Ops Manager
  • VAFA General Committee members Andrew Whitelaw, Richard Stacey, Chris Dee, Mark Geschke, Meg Geschke and Ina Brodahl
  • Mick Zakic as SMJFL President
  • Daniel Casey as SMJFL Secretary
  • Stewart Ward as SMJFL footy ops
  • Katrina Wieringa as SMJFL Registrar
  • Brad Berry as SMJFL Coaching Director
  • Anne Grapel as Child Safety Officer
  • Dayle Uberti & Kim Taylor as SMJFL Merchandise Managers
  • Evan Ryder as Incident Officer & SMJFL Tribunal Delegate
  • Sebastian Ritter as Team Manager Coordinator
  • Luke Porter as AusKick Rep 

These appointments plus Board positions will be required to be confirmed at the AGM as per the club rules. For a copy of the club rules, please email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Yours sincerely,

 Peter Davis

Board Secretary
0417 357 634


Go to top